Samprakritik Raag.

Last updated on May 1, 2020.

Raagas are born  from Thaat.That is the reason Thaat is known as Janak(one who gives birth)and raagas born from it are known as Janya raag.Samprakritik Raag is a form of Janya Raag.Raagas born from a Thaat,having similar swar but still different from each other are known as Samprakritik Raag.For eg:

  1. Bhupali,Deshkar,ShudhKalyan.
  2. Bhairav,Kalingda,Ramkali.
  3. Sohini,Marwa,Pooriya etc.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *